Oasis Announce New Definitely Maybe Reissue for 30th Anniversary


Products You May Like

Oasis are reissuing their debut studio album, Definitely Maybe, for its 30th anniversary. The new deluxe edition comes out on August 30. Featured on the release are recordings and outtakes from Wales’ Monnow Valley Studios and Cornwall’s Sawmills Studios—newly mixed by Noel Gallagher and Callum Marinho. Take a look at the tracklist and new album cover below.

Oasis reissued Definitely Maybe in 2014 for the album’s 20th anniversary. That collection included demos, recordings of live performances, and more.

While Noel and Liam Gallagher refuse to reunite Oasis, the band has been steadily reissuing older material. In 2021, the Gallaghers shared the Knebworth 1996 documentary and live album. And, last year, Oasis re-released the Masterplan compilation.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Oasis: Definitely Maybe (Deluxe Edition Remastered)

Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition):

01 Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)
02 Shakermaker (Remastered)
03 Live Forever (Remastered)
04 Up in the Sky (Remastered)
05 Columbia (Remastered)
06 Supersonic (Remastered)
07 Bring It on Down (Remastered)
08 Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)
09 Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)
10 Slide Away (Remastered)
11 Married With Children (Remastered)

01 Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)
02 Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)
03 Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)
04 Up in the Sky (Monnow Valley Version)
05 Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)
06 Bring It on Down (Monnow Valley Version)
07 Cigarettes & Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)
08 Digsy’s Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)
09 Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)
10 Up in the Sky (Sawmills Outtake)
11 Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)
12 Bring It on Down (Sawmills Outtake)
13 Cigarettes & Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)
14 Digsy’s Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)
15 Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)
16 Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov ’92)

View original source here.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Skybound, Image Comics & Hasbro Announce ‘The Transformers’ Compendium Vol 1 – Collecting Marvel’s Transformers Comic Run – AwesomeToyBlog
Brandy Still Doesn’t Know What ‘The Front Room’ is In New Trailer
Watch Kamasi Washington’s “Get Lit” Short Film With George Clinton, Willow, Robert Glasper, and More
Monogram International’s Latest SDCC Exclusive – Assassin’s Creed Shadows 3D Foam Bag Clip Set – AwesomeToyBlog
Nightdive Studios’ New Podcast Dives Into Upcoming Remaster Of ‘The Thing’