Laura Veirs Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Burn Too Bright”: Listen


Portland artist Laura Veirs has announced her next album My Echo. The LP arrives October 23 via Veirs’ label Raven Marching Band/Bella Union. Ahead of the record, Veirs has shared lead single “Burn Too Bright,” along with a lyric video created by Veirs and her sons as a dedication to the late Richard Swift. Check it out below.

My Echo was produced by Tucker Martine in the summer and fall of 2019 in Portland and includes appearances from Jim James, Bill Frisell, Karl Blau, Matt Ward, and others. “My world was turned upside down in my divorce and it felt like ‘nothing new’ to be forced into further deep uncertainty with the pandemic,” Veirs said of the album in a press release. “I was already prepped for the kind of thinking required for dealing with the unknown. Also, as an artist you always have to deal with that fact anyways since art is such a precarious way to make a living.”

Revisit “Portlandia’s Best Hipster Jabs, According to a Portlander” over on the Pitch.

[embedded content]

My Echo:

01 Freedom Feeling
02 Another Space and Time
03 Turquoise Walls
04 Memaloose Island
05 End Times
06 Burn Too Bright
07 Brick Layer
08 All the Things
09 I Sing to the Tall Man
10 Vapor Trails

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Michael Che Sued, Allegedly Stole TikTok ‘HomeGirl Hotline’ for HBO Show
Playstation SPIDER-MAN 2 and WOLVERINE video games from Insomniac announced
Watch Metallica Perform, Read One-Star Black Album Reviews on Kimmel
Shang-Chi: How The Ten Rings Might Set Up Fin Fang Foom
Andrzej Zulawksi’s ‘Possession’ Returns to Screens With a Brand New 4K Restoration [Trailer]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *