Mogwai Announce Album, Share New Song “Dry Fantasy”: Listen


Mogwai have announced a new album. As the Love Continues is out February 19, 2021, via Temporary Residence Ltd./Rock Action. Today the group has shared lead single “Dry Fantasy.” Hear it below, and scroll down for the LP art and tracklist.

As the Love Continues is the follow up to Mogwai’s 2017 full-length Every Country’s Sun. The new album was recorded earlier this year in Worcestershire, England, with producer Dave Fridmann. It also features contributions from Atticus Ross (“Midnight Flit”) and Colin Stetson (“Pat Stains”). As the Love Continues will arrive exactly 25 years after the release of the band’s debut single, “Tuner”/“Lower.”

According to press materials, Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite hopes that the new album will be transportive for listeners, “unless you are somewhere really amazing and then why are you listening to some weird music like this?”

As the Love Continues will be released on vinyl, digital, and CD formats, as well a special edition box set that includes the CD, colored double-vinyl, a single LP featuring live album demo tracks, and a photo book.

[embedded content]

As the Love Continues:

01 To the Bin My Friend, Tonight We Vacate Earth
02 Here We, Here We, Here We Go Forever
03 Dry Fantasy
04 Ritchie Sacramento
05 Drive the Nail
06 Fuck Off Money
07 Ceiling Granny
08 Midnight Flit
09 Pat Stains
10 Supposedly, We Were Nightmares
11 It’s What I Want to Do, Mum

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Roberto Benigni’s New ‘Pinocchio’ Movie Going Wide This Holiday Season
Op-ed | No, Mars is not a free planet, no matter what SpaceX says
This Week on Xbox: November 25, 2020
New Trailer & Poster Released for HUNTED, a film by Vincent Paronnaud – Fevered Survival Thriller Coming to Shudder January 14th 🐺
Virgin Galactic prepares for low-key first spaceflight from New Mexico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *